Daily Archives: April 7, 2014

The Weekend and Monday

Standard

We went camping this past weekend, which meant I – in my still-weak early diet mindset – deliberately planned some indulgences. I ate chips and drank wine and even had pancakes and bacon for breakfast (typically I don’t like traditional heavy breakfast food AT ALL and have no problem skipping it, but the bacon smelled wonderful and the pancakes were great). I came home yesterday with a gain, naturally, but – oh well. I got back in the saddle.

Yesterday I had a Slimfast for breakfast, another for lunch, a big salad, and a Lean Cuisine. It didn’t feel difficult to focus on eating right. Today I woke up with the desire to work out. I did my climbing machine before breakfast, and then later in the morning, I actually decided to go downstairs and have a second workout, where I ran 2 miles on the treadmill. This extra workout has made me quite famished this afternoon, but that’s OK.

Here’s what I ate today:  Slimfast shake (190); coffee with cream (50); grapefruit (80); yogurt (100); big salad (truly, it was huge because I was so hungry) (300); high-protein Slimfast shake (180); broccoli (70); milk (140); Lean Cuisine (350); See’s Candy Scotchmallows (225). Total:  1,685. But I figure my extra workout burned at least an extra 200 calories, so hey, my total isn’t so bad. I’m plugging on.