Sunday

Standard

Today was another day where it wasn’t especially difficult to stick with my plan. I did not get up early enough this morning to work out before church like I’d planned, but otherwise, I didn’t have a bunch of mental meltdowns where I was obsessing about food. After church, we went to Chipotle, where I got a bowl with chicken, black beans, romaine, green salsa, and a little bit of cheese. We got our food to go, so before I ate my bowl, I steamed some broccoli and had that as an appetizer. Halfway through the bowl, I could easily have stopped, but I did finish the whole thing even though I was no longer hungry.

That piece went against the new habits I’m trying to develop, where I’m mindful of hunger cues and stop eating when I’m full. I don’t know, it just tasted really good and I didn’t want to leave leftovers.

I wasn’t very hungry for the rest of the afternoon, so for dinner tonight I just had a bowl of my special cereal mix (1/2 cup Kellogg’s Smart Start, 1/2 cup original Fiber One).

Here’s a calorie tally: Special K Nourish hot cereal (190); 2 cups steamed broccoli (60); chicken bowl from Chipotle (I’m guessing about 550, if the grilled chicken was 220, the black beans were 220, and the cheese was 100); cereal mix (140); 1 cup of milk (90). Total: 1,030. I guess that’s not enough, so I may have an orange and some yogurt later on.

Leave a comment